Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

My Heilkunstler has suggested that I start to drink a glass of water with 1 tsp of Himalayan salt sole, and Moses can have a glass of water with 2 drops of sole.

What is Himalayan salt sole?

Sole = A fully saturated solution of water and Himalayan Crystal Salt

Himalayan salt sole

Directions on how to make it here.

Benefits of Himalayan Crystal Salt Sole

According to this website, Himalayan crystal salt sole:

  • Supplies the body with the combined energy of 84 essential ionized minerals.
  • Balances your pH levels (acid/alkalinity)
  • Greatly improves energy
  • Detoxifies your system
  • Vital for sleep regulation
  • Normalizes your blood pressure (by balancing the water level within the cells it can actually reduce high blood pressure)
  • Normalizes blood sugar levels
  • Increase your circulation & conductivity
  • Dissolve & eliminate sediments that lead to stones and various forms of arthritis like rheumatism, osteoporosis, gout, and kidney & gall bladder stones
  • Heal skin diseases by cleaning from the inside out
  • Prevents varicose veins
  • Stabilizes irregular heartbeats
  • Decreases cravings
  • Pain relief
  • Reduced acid reflux
  • Increased hydration
  • Healthier, more fluid blood
  • Clear sinuses, eliminating colds
  • Prevents muscle cramps
  • Renewed vitality
  • Brush your teeth with it for healthier gums
  • Relief from flu, fever, gout, fibromyalgia, herpes, etc.

I created my sole today and had a glass of water with 1 tsp of sole. Of course, it tastes salty, so I can’t really say I enjoyed drinking it, but given the potential benefits, I’m going to give it a try and see how I feel. I noticed that one of the benefits is that it helps to heal skin rashes. Hopefully, it will help with my mysterious leg rashes.

Do you have any experience with drinking water with Himalayan salt sole?

Read what Jeff, a Heilkunstler, thinks about Himalayan salt sole here.

Updates:

June 9: I’m finding it difficult to drink 1 tsp of sole in a glass of water. I find it waaay too salty and I had a headache during the first few days (which may have been related to other things). Nonetheless, I’ve cut back to a couple of drops in a glass of water. Haven’t started Moses yet, but will eventually start him on one drop of sole in a glass of water.

January 11, 2012: I haven’t really continued with this.

April 30, 2012:  I re-started this. Around a 1 tsp in a glass of water for me. I find that it’s been helping to clear out my system.  I gave Moses 1 drop in a glass of water around three times last week and now his skin is really broken out (detoxing strongly).  I’m going to give him a break from it until his skin clears up.

May 23, 2014: I re-started Moses on 1 drop of sole in a glass of water and 1 tsp for me.

Comments on: "Benefits of Himalayan salt sole" (6)

  1. Total shot in the dark but have you looked at erythma nodusom (google image search it) as a possibility? It’s rare-ish but I experienced it for a few years and was healed from it by my naturopath (before I started heilkunst) with a china/sulpher remedy. Amazing homeopathic results! I had thought it was ringworm to start but once I researched enough to learn about erythma nodusom I knew immediately that that’s what it was.

  2. spirityoga said:

    Hi Juniper: Thanks for letting me know about erythma nodusom — I took a look and I’m not getting a “yes”, but I’m glad that you let me know about it, in any case. And, thanks for your well wishes about my cervical healing. It means a lot.

  3. Anonymous said:

    Are you drinking a teaspoon or a tablespoon? Are you using glass jars for storage with no contact to metal? When I follow the directions to a tee the water tastes a little alkaline but not salty. Go back and make sure you are following all the guidelines and I bet you won’t get the salty taste.

  4. spirityoga said:

    Thanks for the advice — I have been using a teaspoon and glass jars with no contact to metal, so I’m not quite sure what I’m doing wrong……. hmmmm….. I’ll look into it again…

  5. [...] Drink lots of water. Consider adding a couple drops of Himalayan salt sole to water. More here. [...]

  6. [...] normally uses tissue salts or Himalayan salt sole to help with re-mineralization. Given that I have Himalayan salt sole in my cupboard that I haven’t been using, I’m going to try to add this to our regime [...]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

