Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

April update

It’s the end of a long weekend and it feels like it’s time for an update.

Overall, I’d say we’re all doing well.

Moses is still dealing with abscesses, which I’ve been updating in one place, if you want to read about all of the details.

But, emotionally we’re all doing well. Moses is overall having fun, and you can read about some of the fun here.

Moses and I had our fourth session with the karmic healer last week. The karmic healer said that both of us cleared a lot more during this last session, which is a good sign (i.e., our energetic bodies are more ready to release than they were before, so more and more is being released with each session). I’ve been continuing to work on staying grounded and keeping my feet on the earth, and practicing Racquel’s energetic releasing tools. I’ve been trying to release and meditate on a daily basis. During this last session, our energetic bodies were ready to reveal what we feel is a very key lifetime for both Moses and I related to the karma in this lifetime. I’m hoping that releasing the patterns and agreements from the lifetime will help to free us both.

During this last month, Moses and I had weekly sessions with our intuitive chiropractor, and from his perspective, Moses and I are doing better than we ever have. On Wednesday, David said that he is starting to treat Moses more like a “typical” (healthy) client. Such a great sign! It’s been very encouraging for me to work with David and receive his support as Moses and I continue to heal and release our karmic patterns / energetic baggage from the past. If you want to read about the details, I’ve been keeping notes on all of our sessions with David here.

I’ve been continuing to work out at the Y once a week while Moses plays ball hockey, and have started practicing yoga in the early morning. DH has also been practicing yoga in the early morning too. And we’ve been either biking or going for walks as much as possible. Life is feeling good and balanced.

DH and I have been getting along better as well, and there seems to be a greater understanding between us.

DH and I have both been going through some significant changes at work. DH started a new job as an electrical inspector with the provincial government a couple of weeks ago. I’ve also had some changes with my work as a technical writer as my employer has changed ownership. My role at work seems to be changing as well.  These changes have felt good overall.

As you know, I’ve completely stopped all energy healing, teaching yoga, shamanic practice and attending community yoga, meditation and dance classes (the latter, for now anyway). I grieved these changes as I went through them, but it feels like I’m done my grieving.

So there we have it. That’s where we are at the moment. I’m mostly been working on staying grounded, staying connected to the earth, releasing energy to the earth and have been trying as much as possible to stop taking on the world’s suffering. I’ve also been saying no to miscellaneous things that no longer feed me / serve me.

I feel that overall, these changes that I’ve been making have been worth it.

I’m optimistic that all aspects of our lives will just continue to get better and better as we continue to get clearer and clearer and release more and more.

Happy Easter, one and all! Here’s to new beginnings.

 

 

Comments on: "April update" (3)

  1. Lovely post. Happy Easter.

    I’d love to hear (if you wish to share that is, ;) about the work you and your son are doing with the karmic healer, and how it will help in the long run.

  2. spirityoga said:

    Hi Suzanne: Great to hear from you. I love to share about the work about the karmic healer. I’m not sure if you’ve read through some of my other posts about the work we are doing with her – that might help you to get a sense of what the sessions are like …http://crystalchild.wordpress.com/karmic-healing/

    She does very, very deep work, but it’s not for the faint of heart as she is very blunt / forthright with what she sees (she doesn’t sugar coat) and some of the information that she shares is very, very out there (and some of it is disturbing, truthfully)…

    But on the good side of things, whatever she sees, she cleans up / clears / heals, and overall, I’ve been noticing a difference in our lives. So far, I feel that it’s been worth it, and I feel drawn to continue this work for now…

    She’s also been giving us tools so that we can learn to run our energy in a healthier way…

    In terms of how it will help in the long run, only time will tell, but I’m optimistic that it’ll help lessen Moses’ medical issues / symptoms as she’s helping us to see what our karmic patterns are, and what we are meant to learn in this lifetime. That’s my prayer.

    Her first consultation is free, so you can find out if it might be for you… Her sessions are very, very expensive. More expensive than any other treatment that we’ve paid for, but I’m at the point that I’m willing to pay anything if it helps. I’ll keep you posted!

    Her website is here:

    http://www.eventbrite.com/o/racquel-moore-1960730707

    She doesn’t answer emails very often. It’s better to phone her.

    She was recommended to us by our chiropractor, who I highly trust, and who we have been seeing for a few years.

    You can email me at spirityoga@live.com if you have any other questions. :-)

    Hope you and your son are well!!

  3. […] general, April has been a great month and in particular, we had a couple of great days before Moses was sick. I even shared what a great […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

