Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

It feels like we’ve had a major breakthrough.

A couple of weeks ago, my mother-in-law gave me the book, The Tapping Solution by Nick Ortner.

I’d seen this title on several occasions and noticed that it was recommended by a number of practitioners and authors that I respect. I figured that the book was about emotional freedom technique (EFT), but I hadn’t bothered to find out more or why people were so excited about it.

I’d first learned about EFT when Moses was one year old and I had liked it. When Moses was 3 years old, I started using it again and I wrote this:

I started using the Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT), which is a technique that I used on myself a couple of years ago and had found that it helped release emotional charges on issues, but had gotten out of the habit of using. When I was at my emotional wits’ end a few days ago, I started using this technique and since then I’ve felt more centred, at peace, grounded. After the first night of using the technique, I actually had a dream that Moses and my emotional charges were no longer “plugging into each other” because they had been diffused.

I think a lot of what was happening was that my “emotional charge” was affecting Moses’ emotions and we both were setting each other off. I knew that was happening, but I didn’t know how to “diffuse the charge”.  That’s where EFT came in to help.

But, I got out of the habit of using it when I started getting interested in other energy healing modalities.

When my mother-in-law presented me with this book a couple of weeks ago, it felt like a big sign! I started using it right away and found that I felt better. I’ve been using it to help with my stress with work, my stress about Moses’ health-related issues, and have also been using it to heal some very deep childhood traumas.

I feel very optimistic about the power of EFT. I love how it’s so simple to use and quick. I have definitely found that my work-related stress has diminished since I started using EFT, and overall, I’ve been feeling more balanced and at ease.

A friend of mine has problems with recurrent migraines and I taught her how to tap and within one round, she was surprised that the pain had subsided. By the second round, she felt fine! She tried it again, the next day and again, it helped. On the third night, she didn’t have a migraine, but decided to tap anyway, and she told me that she felt so good, her chronic back pain felt better! Today, when I talked to her, she told me that she was having trouble sleeping, so she decided to tap and mid-way through a round of tapping, she fell asleep!

I’ve been using it with Moses twice a day, and unlike most modalities, he is very open to using it. I have noticed how he completely relaxes when I do it. A couple of nights ago, he had a bad sleep and we tapped on it, and he told me in a surprised voice, “You know, mom, I really think this is helping. I feel better.” He has been helping me to come up with ideas on what he wants to tap on (e.g., stress about day camp, his diagnosis, his bumps).

Within 9 days of starting EFT, Moses had four abscesses spontaneously drain and one abscess resolved itself! Prior to starting EFT, Moses’ surgeon was discussing the possibility of needing to use general anaesthesia to deal with them all.

We saw his surgeon earlier this week and he considers everything resolved!  We don’t need to see his surgeon every week anymore, and our next appointment is in a month’s time.  So amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Moses still has some scar tissue in one place that will hopefully continue to heal).

I’m feeling very optimistic that we are on the right track and feeling soooo happy.

If you want to learn more about EFT:

  • I love Nick Ortner’s book, The Tapping Solution.
  • Gary Craig, the person who developed EFT has a great EFT tutorial here.
  • I love what Lissa Rankin says about EFT here.
  • Nick Ortner has a great online video about how to use EFT here.
  • Dr. Mercola has a tutorial about EFT here.
  • The meaning behind each of the EFT points with respect to acupuncture points here and here.
  • Tips on surrogate tapping here.
  • EFT for allergies here.

What’s great about EFT is that it’s an evidence-based practice and there are actually a number of scientific papers that have supported that fact that it works.

I’m so excited about EFT!!!!

tapping solution

Comments on: "Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT)" (2)

  1. What an inspiring post! I’m off to look more closely at tapping now =) Thanks for sharing.

  2. spirityoga said:

    Hi Thea: Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

