Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Blog intention

Leave a comment

My intention of this blog is to share my journey as a mother of a crystal child.  I have noticed that there is quite a lot of information from intuitives about the “arrival of the crystal children”, but not a lot of information from parents of those who have crystal children.

I have felt somewhat alone in the journey.  This is my way of sharing my journey so that I don’t feel so alone and that hopefully others can learn from our experiences.  I would love to hear from those of you who can relate to our experiences.

I have actually found the journey more difficult than I thought it would be.  I thought that it was going to be “idyllic” having such a sensitive child, but I have actually found that it’s been very difficult raising a sensitive child in our world.

And as I am still in the middle of my journey and human as well, it’s also been difficult as we feel very different. It wasn’t until very recently that I have “accepted” that this is the way it will be for us.  For the first two and a half years, I wanted to actually find a way to help my son to be less sensitive.  To be more like other children. 

It has only been in the last month or so that I have accepted that  this is the way it is.  This is the way the world is.  And my son’s sensitivity is the way it is.  And that it is actually a gift.  And it is not my son that needs to change, but he is actually showing us all the way to be.  And through it, a new consciousness will be born, is being born.

Leave a Reply

