Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Vaccination Awareness Risk Network

4 Comments

I just wanted to share a website that I wish I’d known about sooner.  My naturopath shared it with me today.  Vaccination Risk Awareness Network.  The website is specific to Canada, which I like (since I live in Canada), but I’m sure that some of the information is general enough to be relevant to those of you who live in other countries.

As some of you know, my son was recently in the hospital with pneumonia. The doctor implied that if he had been vaccinated, he wouldn’t have gotten it (which isn’t necessarily the case). I mentioned to my naturopath that we have a follow up appointment with Moses’ pediatrician and I find it hard to explain to her why we don’t want to vaccinate Moses. For me, it’s really an intuitive decision — I just get a very strong message not to do so. And, we also have had bad experiences with them in the past (as you can read here). My naturopath referred me to information in this website, so that I could be more informed, and now I’m passing this information onto you!

4 thoughts on “Vaccination Awareness Risk Network

  1. I feel the only way you can know whether or not to vaccinate your child is by listening to your intuition. Plus, with all Moses’ sensitivities, he is more at risk for toxic overload (based on what I’ve read, no I’m expert), so I’m sure you are doing the right thing.

    Anyway, so sorry he got so sick and that they tried to guilt you! I’m going to check out the website.

  2. Good point about listening to your intuition about vaccinating… By the way, I started reading one of Jenny McCarthy’s books (Mother Warriors) based on your suggestion and I’m loving it. I *love* the work that she is doing — I highly resonate with her writing and her work, and I look forward to reading “Healing and Preventing Autism” (I ordered it through our interlibrary loans system).

    I wish I had started reading her books sooner.

  3. I am so glad you are finding her writing helpful! I just had this feeling to mention that book to you.

  4. I’m really glad that you did!!

Leave a Reply

