Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Ultimate Green Smoothie

10 Comments

Got this recipe from Kimberly Snyder’s website. I made it yesterday for myself and it’s like drinking a salad.

1 1/2 cup of water
1 head of organic romaine lettuce, chopped
3-4 stalks of organic celery
2 organic apples, cored and chopped
1 organic banana
1/3 bunch of organic cilantro
1/3 bunch of organic parsley
Juice of ½ fresh organic lemon

This makes full 4 cups of green smoothie.  I’ve been making 1/2 the recipe and a 1/2 recipe is enough for me for the day.

Yum, yum and so good for you!

 

Here’s another recipe for a green juice:

half a cucumber
1 avocado (ripe)
1/2 fennel bulb (with stalk/fronds)
handful of green kale
3 stalks of celery
2 apples (use 3 if you need to make it really sweet for him)
10 thoughts on “Ultimate Green Smoothie

  1. YUMMY! Love green smoothies!

  2. how many does that serve??

  3. This makes full 4 cups of green smoothie. I’ve been making 1/2 the recipe and a 1/2 recipe is enough for me for the day.

  4. oh my gosh, I must have missed the last paragraph when I was reading thanks 🙂

  5. I actually added it in after you asked your question! 🙂

  6. 🙂 ok whew, I felt a little dumb for a second. Love the blog!

  7. Thanks!! 🙂

  8. ok, I tried it tonight. I did not add parsley. It is delicious! I think i’d take that over a salad, and I do like salad. My husband (who isn’t a big veggie enthusiast) liked it too. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Glad you liked it! I’ve been making it almost everyday since I found the recipe and it’s been my afternoon snack! I’ve been adding either parsley or cilantro, but not together. 🙂

  10. Pingback: Basic glutenfree and dairyfree meal ideas « Raising a Sensitive Child

Leave a Reply

