Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Reflections

9 Comments

I feel that I still have things to catch you up on.

I don’t really want to dwell in the past, about the two weeks that Moses spent in the hospital in November, but I feel that I still need to  talk about it because it helps with my process.

I always wonder about the meaning of things…  why things happen…  the message behind events…  what are the lessons?

Why did Moses get so sick and why did he go so deep, after a period of time when he was doing so well.

I have some ideas.

It occurred right before 11-11-11, during the 2 week period immediately following October 28, 2011 (which marked the end of the Mayan calendar, according to some interpretations). It was a time of great light / big energy / huge shifts. Somehow, I feel that time in the hospital symbolized a time for us as a family to be sequestered, away from normal life, away from work and to be together as family.

Certainly some things fell away at that time. It marked a time for me to release some of my old roles, to make space for changes in my life. Self care became a priority.

I feel a real shift occurred for the whole family.

Throughout that period, I felt in my heart that Moses would be okay. That helped me get through that time.

I certainly felt a lot of anger towards the medical system and loss of power. I’m still trying to figure out how to stand in my power, stand up for my son and what I feel he needs, especially when it conflicts with the medical professionals’ opinions.

It’s difficult too because my husband goes to a place of fear during this time, and we often stand divided, not together in how we want to approach things (he’s fearful that I won’t let any medical interventions occur, and I’m angry that he is allowing the medical interventions occur).

I feel that Moses got so sick because of the “just in case” IV antibiotics that he received for four days and the lack of sleep during this time as we travelled back and forth to the hospital during all hours of the day and at night. My boy is a sensitive boy, whose homeostatis gets out of whack easily.

I didn’t mention this earlier, but during that time, Moses was also clearing one of the chronic miasms, sycosis, related to his Heilkunst homeopathic healing. Obviously a huge one for him to clear.

Sycosis is one of the eight chronic miasms, or archetypal diseases.

Sycosis is related to excesses in mind and tissue.  People with an active sycosis miasm are susceptible to vaccine damage.

The main expression of sycosis is excess in all areas. You may have an increased appetite for food, excitement, action. Sycosis is the root of most “-itis” diseases, with inflammation and copious discharge. Memory problems and slowness are typical.

Sycosis is related to a host of conditions involving the prefix “hyper” (duh…  Moses’ diagnosis is hyper IgE syndrome). It’s related to blood disorders (Moses has a second diagnosis, G-6-PD deficiency, which makes his blood susceptible to hemolysis, which actually happened during his time in the hospital as well). Ironically, it’s also related to blood transfusions and Moses needed a blood transfusion during our time in the hospital.

Prior to the clearing, his homeopath didn’t think this miasm would be difficult to clear, and I had hoped that she was right (but had suspected that it would be a big one). I had remembered that early in Moses’ treatment, she mentioned that this miasm was active in Moses (e.g., showing up in the abscesses he used develop), but to a lesser extent than the Syphilis or Tuberculosis miasms.

Four days after we started clearing sycosis, Moses developed the dental abscess, which led us down this road. I think it eventually developed into pneumonia due to his body’s response to all of the suppression that was occurring (IV antibiotics, anti-fever medication, etc.). Our Heilkunstler mentioned that Moses’ sustentive power (his life force that works hard to bring his body back to balance) is now so much stronger and the large pneumonia that resulted was evidence of his body trying hard to rid itself of toxins and come back into balance. I think our time in the hospital was also so long because the homeopathic remedies that he was taking to counter act all of the medical interventions were bringing out strong responses. Responses that the medical system mistook as illness, but was actually his body trying hard to come back into wellness.

It wasn’t an easy ride to take. I consulted with many of my own healers / health practitioners about it after. Some admonished me that I didn’t stand in my power enough. I knew that the medical interventions were going to be difficult on my son and I stayed silent and seethed inwards with anger at a system that doesn’t understand how healing works, but mostly angry at my own silence.

I’ve forgiven myself. I have to. And I’m not sure what I would do different if I had to walk that path again. I feel like a crazy person sometimes because I know that some of the things that I think sound so foolish to many people. Most people don’t understand homeopathy, and Heilkunst, I think is particularly difficult to understand. And yet it is working. This “foolishness” is actually leading my son to true, deep and remarkable healing.

Although I’ve shared so much on this blog, I still feel so vulnerable sharing. Scared that someone in the medical profession, one of Moses’ doctors may come across my blog and read it. Scared that they will think that some of my thoughts are not only foolish, but harmful to my son.

And yet the truth, the real truth is that Moses is healing. And he is healing not as a result of all of the medical interventions, but in spite of the medical interventions. (And I say this with great respect because I know some of our children need to use medical interventions to survive and to thrive. I am merely sharing my own truth of my son’s situation).

The scary thing is that Moses has only cleared two levels of sycosis (there are four levels to clear in total). I stopped the sycosis powders when he was in the hospital and we still need to clear the next two levels. I had planned to do so in January, giving us all a much needed and well deserved break over Christmas.

It’s obviously not an easy path, but it is a path that has brought remarkable healing for my son.

9 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. You are such a strong woman, Janice! Amazing in so many ways. You are the perfect mother for Moses in all ways. It is so hard to *not* operate out of fear. It is something I’ve been spending a lot of time meditating on and trying to put into practice the past 6 months or so. So much to learn on this path of spirituality! Here’s a great quote one of my teachers posted this week (from the Dalai Lama):

    The very purpose of spirituality is self-discipline. Rather than criticizing others, we should evaluate and criticize ourselves. Ask yourself, what am I doing about my anger, my attachment, my pride, my jealousy? These are the things we should check in our day to day lives.

  2. Oh, thanks, Lisa. Big hugs to you. I appreciate the support, understanding and also Dalai Lama’s quote. xox

  3. You said it, not an easy path on so many different levels. The experiences alone bring the truth, without the experience well we never would of learned nor awakened to the multi dimensional occurences. That my friend is a gift. A gift few share and few talk about, because of the vast depth of experience encountered; we are but a tribe of awareness always seeking.
    Love, Carla

  4. You hit the nail on the head with this post! My husband and I also tend to stand divided in our beliefs on true healing as well. My homeopath claims this is typical. She treats several families as a whole but most often the husband is the last one to come on board.

    I’ve also worried about people thinking I’m a bit nutty about all this “homeopathy nonsense.” In the end, it all boils down to down to following my intuition and praying for God to grant me wisdom in these matters. Every fibre of my being tells me to continue this journey so I’ll have to make peace with the fact that some people regard me as a flake. It’s a small price to pay for Adam’s healing and one that I would gladly pay tenfold. Luckily you have a community of supporters who can encourage you to stand firm in your beliefs. Keep fighting the good fight Janice. This will pay off in the end. I firmly believe that.

  5. Carla and Hannah:

    Oh, it feels so good to be witnessed and to be understood.

    Yes, yes, yes to you both.

    Thanks for joining me and encouraging me. It helps greatly to know that others understand and are walking along side of me, as we go through this healing journey with our children.

  6. Janice
    I wanted to share this with you to have another weapon in your arsenal. I was reminded of it reading this post.
    http://www.3news.co.nz/Living-Proof-Vitamin-C—Miracle-Cure/tabid/371/articleID/171328/Default.aspx
    It’s about high dose vitamin C for healing infections. You may already know about it – if not take a look. They mention the product, which I’ve begun taking myself – 2g a day. And I noticed after 2 sinus infections this past fall/winter – that it seemed to help nip the 3rd possible one in the bud.
    Good luck and blessings. You are daring and an inspiration.
    Denise

  7. Thanks, Denise. I’ll be sure to take a look at the video when I get the chance. What is the product?

    Thanks for the best wishes and blessing.

    By the way, I tried to leave a comment on your blog, but had difficulties doing so… I wanted to tell you that your face is healing so well and thank you for sharing your own healing journey.

  8. Janice
    The product is liv on – lipospheric vitamin C. As I’ve been researching vitamin C, it’s amazing just how much the body needs in times of stress. The video is amazing – the man in it had the swine flu, got lung white out from such severe pneumonia that he was on life support and days away from having the plug pulled by docs. Needless to say vitamin C turned him around.

    Thanks for letting me know that you couldn’t post on my blog – that’s odd. I’ll see if I can figure it out.
    My face is much better thank you – I have been doing a TCM protocol, paste, cream, 2 Grams of the vitamin C, and drinking fresh carrot juice 8-16 oz a day.

    Oh and I want to try the product you sell – but right now I am just starting to get into rhythm of my protocol. Interestingly, they have found that glutathione levels go up and IGE goes down. If I get a chance I’ll see if I can find that article again and send to you. Hopefully, you will see even more drop in Moses’ IGE levels with the supplement.
    Denise

  9. HI Denise: Thanks for sharing all of that info about Vitamin C and also what you are doing to heal your skin…

    Yes, please, try to find that article — I haven’t yet been able to find that connection about glutathione levels and IgE levels, but I had wondered about it. Now that I know that it’s out there, I’ll see if I can find it also. Moses has been detoxing on it, so I’m proceeding slowly, but I am very optimistic about it. Obviously, it’s better if the toxins are out rather than in…

Leave a Reply

