Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

In a classroom of 30 children…

7 Comments

In a classroom of 30 children have you noticed:

  • 3 have learning disabilities
  • 3 have food allergies
  • 3 have respiratory allergies
  • 3 have skin allergies
  • 3 have asthma
  • 3 have attention disorders
  • 1 has autism

Have you ever wondered why?

This is an extremely well-done video. I cried when I watched it. (Because of the seriousness of the epidemic that our society is facing. Because of all of the intentional and deliberate misinformation that is out there. Because our children and families are suffering).

In my son’s Kindergarten class of 14, there are:

  • 2 with life-threatening food allergies;
  • 2 with autism; and
  • 1 with attention disorder.

That’s a third of his class! All of them boys. Our boys certainly are having a difficult time of it.* I’m not sure how many children may have asthma or learning disabilities in the class, so this number could be higher.

I don’t understand how as a society and a community, we are allowing this to happen. It’s heartbreaking to me. We need to start waking up. Our children need us to.

* In case you are curious about why boys are more often affected than girls (Read Dr. Russell Blaydock’s complete article here):

One of the enigmas of autism is why it occurs in males more often than females.

Actually there are a number of toxins that have this gender selectivity. Studies have shown, for example, that both mercury and monosodium glutamate (MSG) have greater neurotoxicity in males than females.

The reason appears to be the enhancing effect of testosterone on both substances’ toxicity.

7 thoughts on “In a classroom of 30 children…

  1. Yes!!! I am always shocked to hear parents talk about their child’s food allergies or asthma and they just shrug it off as the norm. Wake up people!! Our children are getting sicker and sicker!!

    I remember reading a theory that estrogen may protect the developing brains of little girls in a way that is deficient in little boys. Just another one of the theories why autism is more prevalent in males.

  2. Oh…you have to join the Thinking Moms Revolution, if you haven’t already. They have a blog and they are on Facebook. The woman who made this video is one of the founding “Thinking Moms”. They have daily blogs that are soooo amazing and truthful. I agree…this is a powerful video. I see chronic disease in children everywhere I go…it’s sick.

  3. Hanna: Thanks for sharing that theory about how estrogen is protective… I hadn’t heard that one before.

    I googled it and found this Scientific American article on this topic in case anyone is interested in reading it.
    http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=why-autism-strikes-more-boys-than-girls

    Brianna: Funny you should mention the Thinking Moms Revolution. I just found their blog yesterday! Great information.

  4. Speechless. Thank you for sharing this!

  5. When I was in elementary school, I told my parents I thought I had allergies (seasonal type). My whole family laughed at me and said it was in my head. I guess allergies weren’t as common when I was a kid. Nowadays I see kids with allergies all the time.

    I’ll try to watch the video later (helping little boy fall asleep right now).

  6. Hi Janice, I remember reading somewhere… that exposing neurons to a combination of thimerosal + testoterone, kills 100% of them in 3 hours…
    Your posts are so informative, thanks again for sharing your knowledge!
    Julie

  7. Pingback: “One of my healthy students” | Raising a Sensitive Child

Leave a Reply

