Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

My heart’s desire

4 Comments

If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.  ~Buddhist Saying

That’s how I’ve been feeling about Moses’ healing journey. That we are facing the right direction and all that we have to do is put one foot in front of the other.

I spent the last 6 years fervently  looking for solutions for what could help him and I feel that I’ve found those answers. Moses is healing. Moses is healed. He is living as a healthy and rather typical 6 year old with a handful of allergies. I’m so tremendously thankful.

Since so much of my time and energy has been dedicated towards Moses’ healing, I’ve been finding that I have so much extra time and energy to devote to something else, like my own healing process.

The truth is that I’ve felt a bit empty in the last few months. I have an incredible amount of energy available that I need to direct towards something meaningful, and I haven’t fully directed that energy into anything.

I’ve sought help from my own shamanic healer and she counseled that the creative part of me has felt stifled / ignored. My Heilkunstler advised that I tap into my “desire function“, which is the main goal of Heilkunst (i.e., to find what brings you true joy and give that expression).

My greatest desire has been to find a way to heal my son. And it is so and so it is.

I also have a great desire to help other parents who are looking for healing for the children. One of the reasons I have shared our story is that I have hoped it might inspire others as well. And, I think my blog does serve this purpose, yet, I know that the treatments that we have used (i.e., Heilkunst homeopathy and shamanic healing) are not very well understood or popular choices.

I’ve written extensively about Heilkunst, but less so about shamanic healing, even though the latter has been a very important part of our path. I haven’t written about it a lot given that I know that many people don’t understand it, and I wanted the information that I was sharing here to be as accessible as possible.

So I have all of this tremendous energy that needs to be channeled into something. During these last couple of months, I have been spending waaaaay too much time on my day job as an environmental consultant. My challenge is to bring my life back into balance, which for me is working part time hours as an environmental consultant, and part time hours as an energy healer and teacher. I happy to say that I have continued to offer shamanic healing sessions and Munay-Ki initiations to individuals locally and have clients in Canada, the US, Australia, and most recently, Turkey. I feel that eventually, my main life’s work will be offering healing sessions and yoga and movement classes for adults, families and children, but currently, I am looking for a happy balance between environmental consulting and healing.

I think I might start writing more in my Everyday Miracles blog, and I might start giving more expression to my voice as a shamanic healer and teacher. If this is a subject that is of interest to you, stay tuned…

 

4 thoughts on “My heart’s desire

  1. Yay Janice – I am so happy for you and Moses and your husband. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Fabulous Janice!!! I’ve been tapping into my desire function as well. Stay tuned for more details on that…. 🙂

  3. Thanks to you both!

    I can’t wait to hear about your desire function, Hanna!!

  4. This is wonderful Janice…a true sign that you are fully healing!

Leave a Reply

