Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Bird’s eye view

5 Comments

Moses will be discharged today. Just one more IV treatment to go. Thank you all for your prayers and well wishes. They helped to buoy our family and helped us to feel supported.

One of the things that I like to do during our time at the hospital is play The Wish Game. It’s a way for me to receive guidance, forgive what needs to be forgiven, release blockages and align with the highest view. I played  many games: for the family’s healing; for Moses’ speedy and complete recovery; for balance, ease and joy; for me to step into the highest destiny of my life; etc.

Yesterday morning, while I was playing a game about me stepping into the highest destiny of my life, I chose the card:

You are as free as a bird!
Take a bird’s eye view of your wish.

At that exact moment that I chose this card, DH says, “Hey — look, it’s a hawk.”

I took a look and saw that it was a Northern Harrier, soaring outside of our hospital window.

Northern Harrier soaring high (photo credit here).

 Hawks are visionaries and messengers. As a totem they help to open the higher chakras so that we may hear and see the visions and messages that Spirit and the Universe are always sending our way (Source).

When I see a hawk or an eagle, it’s a reminder for me to take the highest view and connect with Spirit.

The northern harrier helped me to elevate my view. I took a higher view and looked down at our situation in the hospital and could clearly see that this was a very minor blip in my life journey, and that all would be okay. Moses would be okay. We would all be okay. More than okay — I am well on my path of living the highest destiny for my life.

Seven hours later, we received the results from the latest culture — Moses was no longer fighting an infection and he would soon be discharged from the hospital.

5 thoughts on “Bird’s eye view

  1. yes!!! well done you!

    oh he has definitely been on our minds and in our prayers….

    hugs and kisses to him from us over here….ps: check out the vit c ok….

    ad & tyler.

  2. Thanks so much, Ad.

    Based on your and Denise’s recommendation, I was going to order the lypospheric Vitamin C, but then saw that it’s contraindicated for individuals with G6PD deficiency (high dose vitamin C makes Moses susceptible to hemolysis)… http://www.crnusa.org/pdfs/CRN_G6PDDeficiency_0305.pdf

  3. Pingback: Making Peace « Raising a Sensitive Child

  4. Hi Janice – I read the pdf that you attached. Wow – I totally get that you would be concerned for Moses. And in light of it – absolutely makes sense that you would not want to give Moses high doses of vitamin C. I am sorry – I had not idea to even consider that. But wow – I’m glad that you found this. How did you find out that Moses has this deficiency?
    Denise

  5. Hi Denise: Moses was diagnosed with G6PD deficiency within his first week of life because he was jaundiced immediately after his birth…

Leave a Reply

