Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Vacation!

Leave a comment

We had a great vacation in Calgary to visit the city where Moses was born and then to Winnipeg to visit my family. Highlights for Moses: seeing Grammie Rosie and Grandpa George, uncles, aunts, cousins and friends, lots of playdates, riding the luge at Canada’s Olympic Park, seeing the mountains for the first time in Banff, zoo, go-karting, amusement park, a trampoline park, Children’s museum and canoeing. Wow!

Highlights for me: visiting with so many dear friends and family, and especially visiting my mom and dad.

There’s really too many photos to share, but here are some of the highlights.

St. George's in the Pines in Banff, where DH and I were married in January 2006.

St. George’s in the Pines in Banff, where DH and I were married in January 2006.

 

Banff

Banff

 

Bow River

Bow River

 

Uncle Gregor and Auntie Janice

Uncle Gregor and Auntie Janice

 

Shelley Belly and me

Shelley Belly and me

Our Calgary family

So many new friends

Polar bear!

Polar bear!

Fun with cousins

Fun at the zoo

 

Fun with cousins

Fun with cousins at the Children’s museum

Me and my brothers

My brothers and me

My brothers and our families

My brothers and our families

Sharing a laugh with my niece

Sharing a laugh with my niece

Canoeing

Canoeing

Go-karting!

Go-karting!

 

Moses and Grandpa George and Grandma Rosie

Moses with Grandpa George and Grandma Rosie

Old friends

A very special reunion of friends with Cori and Stephanie

 

 

Leave a Reply

