Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Clearing Leprosy to 50M (my Heilkunst journey)

Leave a comment

This is a summary of my Heilkunst (sequential homeopathy) update in September / October 2015. Read more about our Heilkunst journey here.

In September, I cleared the Leprosy chronic miasm to 50M (12C/30C/200C/1M/10M/50M).

Leprosy is not one of the main 8 miasms that are typically cleared with Heilkunst, but depending on the practitioner, sometimes two additional miasms (Leprosy and Smallpox) are cleared, if an individual requires it.  In terms of seasonal influence, the time of Leprosy coincides with Psora or immediately precedes it (i.e., early fall), so I was treated for Leprosy at the perfect time of year.

I wasn’t surprised that I needed to clear this miasm because I had been treated with Leprosy homeopathic droppers in the past. Back in 2011, during my Heilkunst treatment, I developed a difficult to treat and very itchy mysterious rash. I saw a dermatologist for a diagnosis and he even suggested that it might have been leprosy (among some other suggestions). A biopsy showed that it was just eczema, but the fact that he even mentioned that it could have been leprosy felt that it was a cosmic nod that I needed the Leprosy homeopathic remedy.

The leprosy chronic miasm is thought to be a combination of traits of both tuberculosis and syphilis miasms (which both show up strongly in me).

Not surprising, its description is pretty intense.

“Feeling like a leper – rejected by society and by family. Without hope. With an intense need for change.” – Source.

Before clearing this miasm, I didn’t necessarily relate to the above description, but one of its descriptions include being suicidal and I was suicidal as a teenager, and I often feel like I’m an outsider. I looked forward to removing the root of this energetic imprint from my psyche.

Droppers:

1) Veratrum album 1M (Mentals – relationship support, life purpose) – a drop a day

2) Orchitinum 30C (Emotions – stress/anxiety) – a drop a day

3) Acute – Hives behind knees – Kali chloricum 9C – a drop a day, plus put a drop into a glass of water and sip throughout the day ad/or put a drop into a spray bottle of water and spray a fine mist on the area once or twice a day

4) Acute – Overall itchiness – Platanus 200C – a drop a day plus a drop in water to sip and/or a drop in a spray bottle with water to spray over itchy areas 1-2 X a day

My update

I started the new droppers on Sept 17. On the first day, I was intensely itchy. On the second day, I was itchy all over (forearms, shoulders, neck, back, thighs, back of knees, stomach). Scratching myself until a hot red rash appeared on most of the places that I was scratching. Going out of my mind with the itch. Getting a better idea of all that Moses has gone through over the years with intense itching and scratching. My Heilkunstler, during our last appointment, said that my new rashes could symbolize me “breaking through my old skin” into a new paradigm. I hoped that I would break through soon!

Five days after starting the new droppers, I was absolutely GOING OUT OF MY MIND with the itch!!!! I had developed a terrible rash on my back, neck, parts of my torso, backs of knees, thighs, groin. It was a red, mean and hot itchy rash.  Uncontrollable scratching at night. Drove me crazy. My Heilkunstler said to stop the acute droppers and start another one (Rosa dam. 30C – 2x per day).

Ironically, my rash in September was way worse than Moses’ rashes. I had such compassion for Moses…. The itch was so bad that I started taking Moses’ Benadryl AND his 24 hour Reactin tablets for good measure.  (I can’t remember the last time that I took any medicine – I basically never ever take medication, but the itch was so bad and I was desperate!!!)

On Sept 24th, I started the Leprosy wafers. Three days later, I was still itchy, but perhaps not quite as much as I was before. I hoped that the worst was behind me. I did an amazing job of purging paperwork from my office. I let go of two large recycling bags full of paper. It felt so good!

On the day after I took my last wafer, I was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo itchy again. Out of my mind with the itch!  I scratched my legs and my back and my torso to bits. I took more Benadryl and Reactin. A couple of hours later, I was overwhelmed by fatigue and fell asleep directly after dinner and slept for 13 hours. I missed my dance class and the  Hawksley Workman concert. Ack!!!!  But I sure needed that sleep.

That seemed to be the peak of my healing reaction. The next day, the rashes almost disappeared overnight. I still had some itchiness, but it wasn’t as intense as it was. I was still tired, but not absolutely exhausted. And, I was feeling optimistic! Thank God!!!  The worst was over, but as of today (3.5 weeks after starting my new droppers), I’m still having bouts of intense itchiness. Since this last month has been so rough on me, I’ve booked my next session with my Heilkunstler at the 4 week mark, rather than my typical 7 weeks between treatments.

I have a feeling that this miasm may be one of the main roots of Moses’ diagnosis (which is related to terrible skin afflictions and intense scratching and itchiness). He’s probably a long way away from clearing this miasm since he’s currently taking a break from clearing any miasms (since they are destabilizing for his sensitive system). Since we are resonate with each other,  I hope that my work in clearing it will also help his healing journey.

Self care

I’ve been paying more attention to my own self care lately. I started seeing a physiotherapist for my TMJ tension and it’s really, really helping!!! I’ve been practicing yoga more regularly and have been meditating daily. I’ve been enjoying my weekly modern dance class. I’m currently on vacation and have been enjoying my mom’s company (she’s visiting for a week). We’ve been enjoying lots of family time, good food and nice walks in the woods. So nurturing!

I have been less concerned about whether I’m on track with my life purpose (and have been embracing where I am with my life). I am still concerned about my job since work continues to be slow (with periods of manic busy-ness), but my inner voice has been telling me not to worry. Just enjoy the slow pace of work. All will be well. Just trust.

So be it and it is so.

More reading

  • A case study that involved clearing the Leprosy miasm here (by a homeopath, not a Heilkunstler).
  • More about the 10 chronic miasm system here and a slightly different one discussed here.
Leave a Reply

