Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Welcome

I started this blog in February 2009, when my son, AJ (not his real name; Moses isn’t his real name either, but he wanted me to call him AJ on this blog as of Jan 2017), was 2.5 years old. At the time, he was extremely sensitive — emotionally and physically to the environment, to chemicals and to most foods (was 40+ foods at one point). When he was 4.5 years old, he was diagnosed with a very rare genetic primary immunodeficiency, Hyper IgE syndrome or  Job’s Syndrome (which explains his extreme sensitivity and allergies to everything). We tried everything under the sun to heal our son because the medical system offered no cure for this diagnosis. Out of all of the many things that we tried (and we tried many, many things), Heilkunst homeopathy (a form of sequential homeopathy) has helped to address the root cause of this disorder and has healed him. My son is now a healthy and vibrant 10 year old. If you or a loved one is suffering from a difficult to treat ailment and you have no hope, I would encourage you to try Heilkunst. My son was once a “non-responder” and we were once desperate for an answer as well. I hope that by reading about the ups and downs in our journey, you will find the hope and encouragement that you are looking for.

Comments are closed.