Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

“I am” poem

Leave a comment

Love this poem that Moses wrote for school. The teacher provided the first part of each line for inspiration and he filled in the rest.

“I am” by Moses

I am nice and kind.
I wonder about my school.
I hear the wind whistle.
I see Vancouver.
I want to play in the NHL.
I am nice and kind.

I pretend I am superman.
I feel the sand on a beach.
I touch my pet, Slim Jim. (His skinny pig)
I worry about Newfoundland.
I cry for my Grandpa Joe.
I am nice and kind.

I understand about moving.
I say, “You are awesome”.
I dream of Newfoundland.
I try to be in the NHL.
I hope that I could hug my gram. (Both of them.)
I am nice and kind.

20161028_213033

Leave a Reply

